Re-authentication of Bitbucket's API

J
Helmut Michael Juskewycz
ยท 2 min read
Post featured image

Bitbucket retired its API V1 on April 28th and changed their authentication protocol. This means that all previously created authentication tokens have stopped working.

What does this mean for LingoHub's syncronization with Bitbucket?

A re-authentication is needed to ensure the Bitbucket integration works again. Here's what to do:

  1. Disconnect your current Bitbucket integration In case an error message is displayed, ignore it.
  2. Connect your repository, branch, Watch Pattern again. Make sure that you have activated auto sync if you need it.

Optional: Do a manual pull of your repository.

What happens if I don't re-authenticate?

LingoHub will not be able to get your latest changes from your repository.

Do I lose any data on LingoHub? You won't lose any text/translations etc. However, you will have to re-setup the connection between Bitbucket and LingoHub.

Why does this happen? Why is this so urgent?

We knew about the change from V1 to V2 for a couple of months now. During our migration we discovered some serious problems with the V2. E.g. some endpoints took about 30-40 seconds to respond. This prevented us from committing 100% to the V2. Together with Bitbucket we worked on making the integration work as smooth as it did with V1. The re-authentication means all integrations will be compatible in the future.

Latest articles

Clock calendar notifications in harmony

Start your 14-day free trial