LingoHub Help Center

Our experience, knowledge and lessons learned - all here just for you.

Transferring a project

Sometimes you need to move a project from one organization to another. With LingoHub, projects can be transferred with the click of a button. However, a transfer can cause certain settings and associations to change. In some cases, information will be lost when transferring a project. This guide will give you a detailed overview of how to transfer a project. In addition, it will list all the changes a project transfer will cause.

How to transfer a project

Transferring a project can be done from the project settings, you will need administrator privileges. To access your project settings, follow the steps below:

  1. Access the dashboard overview by clicking on dashboard in the top navigation bar.

  2. Select a project from the left side panel.

  3. Click preferences in the dashboard overview.

    You will be redirected to the general settings page of the selected project.

  4. On the settings page, click Transfer project.

  5. In the transfer project dialogue, select a target organization.

  6. Confirm the project transfer by entering your user password.

Transfer project

Outcomes

As stated before, transferring a project will change or delete certain project associations. You can find a detailed list below.

Setting Status
Custom project permissions deleted
Reports and statistics deleted
Text segment history transferred without user reference
Term base, translation memory,
style guide, translation orders
references removed
Mentions in conversation threads references removed
Labels references removed
Resource imports and exports transferred without user reference

Congratulations! You finished the article on transferring a project. If there's anything we can help you with, please get in touch with our support.

Ready to optimize your translation workflow?