LingoHub Help Center

Our experience, knowledge and lessons learned - all here just for you.

Managing team members and collaborators

Learn how to add team members, assign roles and projects, or delete members. This article is all about managing team members and collaborators. The different roles that can be assigned to members and collaborators are listed in this article.

Accessing the member overview

To access the member overview, click members in the top navigation bar.

You will be redirected to the member overview page.

Img

Inviting members

From the member overview page, you can invite new members. Inviting members is only possible with the manage members permission. To invite a member, follow the steps below:

  1. Access the member overview page, as described above.
  2. Click invite member.
    You will be redirected to a new page.
  3. Add the email address of the member you want to invite.
  4. Assign the role of the member you want to invite. Read this guide on the different member roles.
  5. Click invite member.

Img

An email will be sent to the address you provided. Once the member confirms the invitation, he/she will be added to the assigned organization or project.

Managing members

From the member overview page, you can update the permissions of members or remove members from the organization. This is only possible with the manage members permission. To update the member permissions or delete a member, follow the steps below.

Updating member permissions and project access

To update a member's permission or project access, follow the steps below:

  1. Access the member overview page, as described above.
  2. Click the member management icon of the member you want to manage.
    You will be redirected to the member management page.
  3. Change the role of the member or assign him/her to the projects or remove him/her from projects.
  4. Click save changes.

Img

Deleting a member

To delete a member, follow the steps below:

  1. Access the member overview page, as described above.
  2. Click the member management icon of the member you want to manage.
    You will be redirected to the member management page.
  3. Click remove from organization.
  4. Confirm the deletion.

Note: If there is only one owner in the organization, the role cannot be changed neither can the owner be removed from the organization because an organization always needs to have at least one owner.

Congratulations! You finished the article on managing members and know all about the basic member features. If there's anything we can help you with, please get in touch with our support.

Ready to optimize your translation workflow?