LingoHub Help Center

Our experience, knowledge and lessons learned - all here just for you.

Your LingoHub account

In this article, you will learn all about your personal settings and where to find the API token. If you want to delete your account, you will find a description at the bottom.

Personal settings

In the personal settings you can:

  • update your personal information
  • change your account settings
  • change your password
  • manage notifications

Accessing the personal settings

To access the personal settings, follow the steps below:

  1. Click on your user name in the top navigation bar on the right side.

  2. Click on personal settings.

    Img

You will be redirected to the profile settings page, as seen in the image below.

Img

Profile settings

In the profile settings, you can update the following information:

  • your public avatar
  • your first name and last name
  • your display name
  • the language you want to use LingoHub with

To update your avatar, follow the steps below:

  1. Access your profile settings page, as described above.
  2. Click change picture.
  3. Select a file or drop a file in the designated area.
  4. Position and size the image to your liking.
  5. Click save changes.

To update your personal information, follow the steps below:

  1. Access your profile settings page, as described above.
  2. Edit your information.
  3. Click save changes.

Img

Account settings

In the account settings, you can update the following information:

  • Your email address used for login and notifications.

  • Your social sign-in to connect your LingoHub profile with GitHub, Bitbucket, and Google platforms. This will allow you to log in to LingoHub with one of the linked platforms instead of your email address and password.

  • Your API token - This token allows you to get access to your LingoHub account. To find out more about the API tokens, continue reading, the information will be listed below.

You can also:

  • Delete your account - This will result in the deletion of all the organizations for which you are the only owner.

To access the account settings, follow the steps below:

  1. Access the personal settings.
  2. Click on account.

You will be redirected to the account settings page.

The image below shows you all options available on the account settings page.

Img

Password settings

You can easily change your password in the password settings page.

To access the account settings, follow the steps below:

  1. Access the personal settings.
  2. Click on password.

You will be redirected to the password settings page.

Img

Notification settings

In the notifications settings, you can select the type of notifications you want to receive:

  • General updates

  • Weekly summary - this notification informs the team about the work that has been achieved during the week. It is sent only if texts have been translated during that week.

  • Daily text updates - these notifications are usually sent to the translators to notify them when new texts are waiting to be translated.

Img

Accessing and managing your LingoHub API token

Your API token allows you to access your LingoHub account and can be used as an authentication method when using our public API.

This section is valid for V1 of our API and will be deprecated by V3.

Accessing your API token

To access your API token, follow the steps below:

  1. Access the personal settings.
  2. Click on account.

You will be redirected to the account settings page.

Img

Regenerate your API token

To regenerate your API token, follow the steps below:

  1. Access the account settings page.
  2. Click on refresh token

A new API token will be generated.

Img

If you are using your token as the authentication method for our public API, make sure to update your requests after you regenerate the token.

Deleting your LingoHub Account

This guide refers to deleting your user account from LingoHub and should not be confused with deleting an organization.

Deleting your user account will delete all the organizations you are the only owner of. This will also delete all the associated data and is irreversible.

If an organization has multiple owners, deleting your personal LingoHub account will not affect the organization. The organization will still exist and be billed.

To delete your account, follow the steps below:

  1. Access the personal settings.
  2. Click on account.
  3. Click delete account.
  4. Enter your email address in the input field.
  5. Click delete account.

Img

Your account will be deleted, the action is irreversible.

Congratulations! You finished the article on your LingoHub account. If there's anything we can help you with, please get in touch with our support.

Ready to optimize your translation workflow?