Our experience, knowledge and lessons learned - all here just for you.
Understanding and managing subscription plans
Subscription plans can be accessed and managed from the organization settings. An overview of your current subscription state is displayed there. You can upgrade, download, or cancel your subscription at any time.
Managing your current subscription plan
To access the subscription plan overview, follow the steps below:
- Select the organization in the drop-down menu on the left side of the top navigation bar.
- Click settings in the top navigation bar.
- Click subscription in the drop-down menu.
You will be redirected to the subscription settings page.
The first section of the subscription settings displays a summary of your current subscription state. You can change your billing options if needed. The image below displays all the available information of this section.
1 - Current plan name -Four different plans are available:
2 - Current bill - the amount that is going to be billed. Depending on your settings billing occurs monthly or yearly.
3 - Seats - the number of team members that can be added to your organization.
Note: Each plan has a predefined number of available seats, but you can add extra seats at any time. In this example, one extra seat has been added to the organization. The price of an extra seat depends on the subscription plan.
4 - Text Segments - the number of text segments that have been used in all of the organization's projects.
Note: You can also add additional text segments if you need to use more text segments than the number provided by your current subscription plan.
5 - Billing option - change your billing option from monthly to yearly, and vice versa.
Note: You will have to update your subscription plan, to apply the changes. Once it was successfully changed, the current bill will be updated as well.
Changing your subscription plan
In this section, we provide a detailed presentation of the different features included in each subscription plan. You can also learn how to switch between plans.
Upgrading or downgrading a subscription plan
To upgrade or downgrade a subscription plan, follow the steps below:
- Access the subscription settings page, as described above.
- Choose a suitable subscription plan and click upgrade or downgrade.
- Confirm your subscription plan change.
Your subscription plan has been changed.
Understanding what is happening when you switch between plans
Changing your Subscription Plan has a direct impact on the organization's billing. To better understand what changing a plan implies, different showcases will be explained:
- Switching to a subscription plan during the trial period
When you first sign up to LingoHub, you are given a free trial of 14 days where you can use all the platform's features for free. If you decide to switch to a subscription plan before your trial ends, you will have access to the features of the chosen plan, but you will not be billed before the end of your trial period.
- Upgrading your plan
When you upgrade your subscription plan during your current billing cycle, up until the day you switch, you will be charged for the current plan. From the day of the switch up until your billing cycle ends the new plan will be charged.
For instance, you are billed every 5th of the month and you change your plan on the 20th from the basic plan to the professional plan, you will be charged with the basic plan until the 20th, and from the 20th to the 5th, you will be charged with the professional plan. The billing cycle will not be changed.
- Downgrading your plan
When you downgrade from one subscription plan to another during your billing cycle, proration will be applied. That means that for the next billing cycle, you are going to pay the difference between the amount you have had left from the last subscription and the cost of the new subscription plan.
Note: LingoHub's subscriptions are billed in advance at the beginning of each cycle.
Congratulations! You finished the article on subscription plans. If there's anything we can help you with, please get in touch with our support.