LingoHub Help Center

Our experience, knowledge and lessons learned - all here just for you.

Conversations

Conversations allow you and your team members to freely communicate and share valuable information without needing to leave the platform.

You can create a conversation for a specific topic: discussing a translation, asking for help, or just giving instructions then close it once you are done.

Conversations are shared within the whole organization, meaning all your team members are notified whenever a new conversation is created or a new message has been added to an existing one.

Accessing the Conversations?

The conversations can be accessed in two ways :

  1. From the conversations icon in the Navigation Bar

Img

  1. From the Add comment option in the editor's side panel. This will create a new conversation and automatically references the selected text segment.

Img

Using Conversations

This section shows the different features of the conversations and how to use them.

Img

1 - List of all your currently open conversations: those that are still ongoing

2 - List of all closed conversations: those that are no longer needed

3 - New conversation button that allows you to create a conversation.

Img

4 - Filter the conversations by project or collaborator (team member). Basically what this feature does, is list all the conversations, open and closed, in which the selected projects and collaborators are mentioned.

Img

5 - Search for conversations where the specified text segment ID has been mentioned.

6 - Type a message and send it to the conversation: many options are available to format the message the way you like it. In the message, you are also able to mention :

  • Team members with @
  • Projects with #
  • Translations with # followed by the translation ID. i.e: #1. As a reminder, you can get the translation Ids from the editor's side panel.

Img

7 - List of the mentioned projects in the current conversation. Clicking on a project will redirect you to its Dashboard.

8 - List of the mentioned translations in the current conversation. Clicking on a translation will take you to the corresponding text segment in the editor.

9 - List of the mentioned users in the current conversation

10 - Close conversation button: any team member can close a conversation, not only the one who has created it. A closed conversation can be reopened at any time by clicking on the Reopen conversation button.

You have made it through the conversations guide. If there's anything we can help you with, please get in touch at [email protected].

Ready to optimize your translation workflow?

Try LingoHub PRO for free