LingoHub Help Center

Our experience, knowledge and lessons learned - all here just for you.

Conversations

Conversations allow you and your team members to freely communicate and share valuable information without needing to leave the platform.

You can create a conversation for a specific topic, discuss a translation, ask for help, or just give instructions. Once you are done you can simply close the conversation.

Conversations are shared within the whole organization, meaning all your team members are notified whenever a new conversation is created or a new message has been added to an existing one.

Accessing the conversations

The conversations can be accessed in two ways:

  • From the conversations icon

    The general conversations window will be displayed.

    1. In the top navigation bar, click the conversation icon, as marked below.

    Img

  • From the editor side panel

    The conversations window for a specific text segment will be displayed.

    1. Access the editor, e.g. from the top navigation bar.

      Img

    2. Select the text segment you want to add a comment to.

    3. In the editor side bar, click add comment.

    Img

    This will create a new conversation and automatically reference the selected text segment.

Using the conversations feature

This section shows you how to make use of the conversation features. The image below displays the main conversation window.

Img

1 - Search for conversation content and titles here

2 - Apply filters to find conversations quickly

3 - Project filter to filter quickly by project

4 - Open conversations are listed here. Pin important conversations to the top by clicking the pin icon

5 - Create a new conversation
To create a new conversation, follow the steps below:

  1. Click New conversation.
  2. Add and style your message.
  3. Add an optional title. LingoHub will automatically generate a title from your first comment if you leave the title empty.
  4. Click Create new conversation.

6 - Change the title of the conversation

7 - Type a message and add it to the conversation - many options are available to format the message the way you like, simply use the style bar above or the markdown function. You can mention:

  • Team members with @
  • Projects with #
  • Translations with # followed by the translation ID. i.e: #1.
    Reminder: the translation IDs are visible in the editor side panel

8 - Upload area - simply drop files you would like to upload here.

9 - Display of the mentioned users in the current conversation - clicking on a user will let you send an e-mail

10 - Display of the mentioned projects in the current conversation - clicking on a project will redirect you to its dashboard.

11 - List of the mentioned translations in the current conversation - clicking on a translation will take you to the corresponding text segment in the editor.

12 - Close conversation button to close a conversation - any team member can close a conversation. A closed conversation can be re-opened at any time. Use our filter to display closed conversations and click Reopen conversation.

Congratulations! You finished the article on the conversations feature. If there's anything we can help you with, please get in touch with our support.

Ready to optimize your translation workflow?