Removing Collaborators

No tough break-ups. Remove any ‘surplus troops’ from your project with a few clicks.

 

Within our application you have two options for adding collaborators and for removing them too. These are the two ways of removing collaborators:

Tip!
Each LingoHub subscription has a collaborator limit. This limit is based on the number of unique collaborators working on any of your projects in your organization. To increase your collaborator limit, check out our available subscription plans.

 

Organization Level

Removing collaborators on an organization level allows you to delete collaborators from numerous projects within your organization at once. Bear in mind you need the relevant permissions for removing collaborators within an organization.

  1. Click on the icon in the top navigation and select collaborators to access the collaborators page.
  2. Use the search function to find collaborators and click on the edit permissions link of the collaborator you want to remove from your organization.
  3. By clicking remove collaborator on the top right you can now delete a collaborator.
    Delete a collaborator form your organization
  4. A confirmation note will appear. Click OK to remove the collaborator.
  5. The collaborator has now been successfully removed from the all projects/organization.

 

Project Level

Removing collaborators on a project level is limited to a certain project. Within in this project you can delete collaborators as long as you have the necessary permissions to do so.

  1. Open the project that you want to remove a collaborator from and access the project settings.
  2. If the person is a project adminstrator,you will find them next on top in the administrators section. If the person is a translator, you will find them under any language they have been assigned to.
  3. To remove a collaborator click on the avatar of the person you want to delete.
  4. You can now remove a collaborator by clicking on the remove collaborator link.
    Delete collaborator form project
  5. A confirmation note will appear. Click OK to remove the collaborator.
  6. The collaborator has now been successfully removed from the language(s)/project.


Was this Helpful ?   yes     no Chat with us